Call Now: (317) 863-3340

765 West Carmel Drive 

Shamrock Self Storage 765 West Carmel Drive Carmel, IN 46032 (317) 863-3340
Facility Reviews Summary
36 Reviews
Write A Review
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Dan R. 07/12/18
Recommend: Yes
Great Facility and Location
I rented from Shamrock for about a year and found not only the facility and location to be great but the staff running it was just as awesome. Would definitely return if I needed storage help again.

Erik 07/11/18
Recommend: Yes
One of the nicest storage places in the area.
One of the nicest storage places in the area.

Jeff McGinnis 07/11/18
Recommend: Yes
I had a very positive experience
I had a very positive experience with the fine folks at Shamrock Self Storage. The facility is clean and the staff is very professional. Highly recommend this facility for anyone that is in need of a storage site.

James Cotham 06/15/18
Recommend: Yes
Was here doing a moving job place was clean
Was here doing a moving job place was clean

Maria Quinones 05/04/18
Recommend: Yes
I would highly recommend this place and I will definitely be back
I was looking for a self storage and I needed it like for yesterday if you know what I mean so I went to one place and because I was looking for a temperature control unit that place didn’t have one available so the lady highly recommended “Shamrock self storage” and she even googled the address for me, so I went there and I don’t know you but for me first impression is important. So I was greeted by Mr. Wolfe and the professionalism and the warm welcome he gave me I was impressed and I even went home and talked about it, he continued and showed me the facility and I immediately knew this was the place I was looking for. Love the warm, friendly and cordial personal, the cleanliness and amenities they have like the truck to move in, the carts for moving your things in and out ect I would highly recommend this place and I will definitely be back next time I need one

Joe Maher 04/17/18
Recommend: Yes
Great group working here. Utmost professionals!
Great group working here. Utmost professionals!

Allen Furrer 04/17/18
Recommend: Yes
Excellent service Five Stars
Excellent service Five Stars

Beverly Monteith 04/17/18
Recommend: Yes
staff is very friendly and upbeat
we needed a place to store Two vehicles and found Shamrock storage right around the corner from our home. Our timing was perfect as we got the first two units inside the gate.The staff is very friendly and upbeat.we would definitely recommend this facility to friends and family nearby.

Tanya Rossie 02/06/18
Recommend: Yes
The units are clean and staff is very helpful.
I would highly recommend Shamrock Self Storage. The units are clean and staff is very helpful. Jimmy and Robin who I interacted with the most were always very friendly and great to work with.

Billy Benningfield 02/06/18
Recommend: Yes
Love this place!
Love this place! They've taken supberb care of my needs since day one. My first storage rental and I'd lay good money that the next city I land in won't have anyone to match these guys. Spend you're money wisely and go to Shamrock Storage. Not paid; just a happy customer.

Bill Flaherty 02/06/18
Recommend: Yes
I highly recommend them.
I found Shamrock Self Storage on the Nextdoor app and a couple of people really talked about what great service they provide. They were absolutely correct. Christine and Cindy were both incredibly helpful, patient, informative and friendly. They took time to provide my options, costs and all the steps to successfully access the property, elevator and storage unit. I highly recommend them. They will cater and find you your best option. Well done ladies!!!!

Elizabeth Swindler 12/02/17
Recommend: Yes
Clean and well maintained facility.
Clean and well maintained facility. Friendly, helpful staff.

Debra Novotney 12/02/17
Recommend: Yes
I highly recommend Shamrock Self Storage.
I highly recommend Shamrock Self Storage. The staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. The facility is well maintained and easy to access.

Dennis Eastridge 11/15/17
Recommend: Yes
I will be a customer for life!
Highly recommend Shamrock Self Storage in Carmel. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. They have flatbed, wheeled carts for easy moving. The facility is new and very clean. The free moving truck is also a nice perk. I will be a customer for life!

David Phondo-Chilemba 10/17/17
Recommend: Yes
i will recomend everybody to go to Shamrock self storage
The people working at Shamrock are awesome, very good people,I was treated so good and I would recomend anyone looking for self storage to go to Shamrock in Carmel.

Yuan Yingchang 09/27/17
Recommend: Yes
Excellent service, friendly staff, extremely clean facility. Highly rec
Excellent service, friendly staff, extremely clean facility. Highly recommend.

Abby Homoya 09/01/17
Recommend: Yes
Friendly service and practically free use of their moving truck!
A great place to use for self storage! Friendly service and practically free use of their moving truck! My husband and I are very happy with shamrock and we would highly recommend them.

Kenneth Matt Curtis 07/26/17
Recommend: Yes
Great service! Everyone is very nice and helpful!
From the first phone conversation I knew we had found the right storage facility. They made a very stressful situation much easier to cope with. The use of the truck to move items was a God send!! Thank you all very much.

Lyn Williams 07/06/17
Recommend: Yes
The free move-in truck is well maintained
Brand new facility, very clean and well maintained. Air conditioned units are not only temp controlled, but humidity is monitored to "cure" the new concrete flooring to ensure that the proper temp is maintained! Every detail is attended to. Extraordinary staff that jumps to help out when in need. Friendly, personable, and very helpful. The free move-in truck is well maintained and comes equipped with added moving accessories. Every detail is well thought of to provide the ultimate moving experience. AND the pricing is reasonable! I've moved 58 times in my life (military background) and this storage facility goes waaaay beyond customer service, cleanliness and "can do" attitude. It is a rare find in public storage facilities.

Jimmy Kauffman 07/03/17
Recommend: Yes
I w ill definitely be utilizing the free moving truck!
I highly recommend using Shamrock. I stopped at this facility simply because it was close to my apartment complex, so it was my first stop on my search for a storage unit. Thankfully, it was also my last stop. The facility is brand new and very nice. The staff was very accommodating and easy to work with. Access is straightforward, granted, not 24hrs. The facility was busy, and seemed to be at current capacity - construction is still under way for the rest of the facility. I w ill definitely be utilizing the free moving truck!

Richard McBroom 07/03/17
Recommend: Yes
Great location and clean facility. Excellent service.
Excellent job on giving all the information and options available. Now that we are beginning to use the facility we are very pleased with our temperature controlled unit.

Jenny Bowen 07/01/17
Recommend: Yes
Incredibly helpful staff
Incredibly helpful staff. Process to setup storage unit was simple and quick. Staff was very accommodating of our needs and went above and beyond to help us navigate the best solution. Storage units are spotless and well-maintained. The price, location, and use of the moving truck sold us on Shamrock, and we are so pleased with our experience thus far. Highly recommend this place! Helpful?

Noah Medcalf 06/07/17
Recommend: Yes
Great facility, friendly staff, quick sign up, very competitive rates.
Great facility, friendly staff, quick sign up, very competitive rates.

Mary 06/04/17
Recommend: Yes
Shamrock Self Storage staff and facility exceeds excellence!
Shamrock Self Storage staff provided outstanding professional service for my specific storage requirements. This modern, immaculate climate control building provides superior security surveillance and lighting, high ceilings and two large moving carts for guest use. Shamrock Self Storage is conveniently located in downtown Carmel. Thank you Jimmy, Robin and Bruce for your personal and professional attention to service!

Ashton Howe 06/03/17
Recommend: Yes
i'm very happy that i chose this facility. Great Location, easy access
This a wonderful facility , clean, extremely accommodating and helpful. I've had many different storage units in and around the Carmel area and this by far is the Best. The staff is extremely caring , knowledgeable, and helpful. It felt more like family, than just some business interaction. Really amazing and i'm very happy that i chose this facility. Great Location, easy access whenever you need.

Christine Clarke 06/03/17
Recommend: Yes
We could not be more pleased.
After calling several storage locations in Carmel and having no one answer the phone, I called Shamrock Self Storage. Jimmy Wolfe answered and was very willing to work with us. We were coming from out of state to relocate a parent and needed to very quickly place his possessions in storage. Shamrock Self Storage in Carmel is new and when I arrived to finalize arrangements, I could see the items we would store would be safe from the elements and secure. There is staff on hand to help and the service is very personal. The facility is clean, modern and high tech surveillance is provided. We could not be more pleased.

Scott Weigand 06/03/17
Recommend: Yes
This place lived up to and exceeded our expectations
We knew of Shamrock since they have built many high end custom homes in the area over the years and we associated their name with Quality. This place lived up to and exceeded our expectations. Staff is extremely friendly. Facility is superb. We rented an indoor unit and the place is far better than I'd ever imagined. There are two 6 wheel carts for use at the entry doors, a bathroom that is clean and looks like it belongs in a model home, spotless clean, and to top it off there's music piped in to listen as you move your stuff. This place is truly a find and I'd strongly recommend this place to anyone. I've used storage units before and this place is by far at a completely different level of quality than anything I've seen elsewhere.

Lynn Tisza 06/02/17
Recommend: Yes
Best Self Storage I have used in 35 years!
Best Self Storage I have used in 35 years! Clean, safe, organized, helpful, and rates are reasonable. It is worth figuring out how to get there with the temp. Carmel construction! Go Shamrock!

David Connors 06/02/17
Recommend: Yes
First time renting a storage unit. Shamrock made it easy and effortless.
First time renting a storage unit. Shamrock made it easy and effortless. Great owners who are upfront and honest. VERY clean unit and space. Nice to have option of inside controlled unit. Easy access to facility and to unit. Great location within Carmel. Highly recommend! 5 stars!

Jane Fraser 06/02/17
Recommend: Yes
I am so happy I made the change to Shamrock Self Storage
What a great experience I had getting a storage unit for my excess stuff. First of all, the location is amazing as it is walking distance to my condo. It is clean and the customer service I received was amazing. If you are looking for a storage facility - check them out as I am so happy I made the change.

Adam Spear 06/02/17
Recommend: Yes
Highly recommend if you're looking for storage in Carmel.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great and the storage facilities are clean and easily accessible. Highly recommend if you're looking for storage in Carmel.

Lorie Rose 06/02/17
Recommend: Yes
I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND them for all your storage needs
I moved my mom back home from Florida and needed a place to store so.e of her things. I called Shamrock Self Storage, and was treated very professionally, and had all questions answered over the phone. Units are very accessible, clean, secure, and staff has been very nice. They make me feel like I matter to them. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND them for all your storage needs

Ben Trube 05/13/17
Recommend: Yes
Very friendly and accomodating staff, brand new facility is very clean,
Very friendly and accommodating staff, brand new facility is very clean, couldn't ask for more!

Stirling Matheson 03/30/17
Recommend: Yes
free move-in truck is a nice touch
Bruce was patient with me while I wrangled an upset toddler, and helped the non-profit I direct (Ballet Theatre of Indiana) get set up quickly and efficiently with new set storage. The free move-in truck is a nice touch as well

Zeke 03/29/17
Recommend: Yes
I HIGHLY recommend Shamrock Self Storage
I HIGHLY recommend Shamrock. Terrific location, very easy to get in and out of the facility. I have lived in Carmel/Central Indiana my entire life and have had my fair share of experiences with self storage facilities all over, this was by far the best experience I've had. The team there took more than great care of me. They are still in the process of building their entire facility, yet they stopped everything they were doing to make sure I had everything I needed, as I am in a tight space in between leases. The temperature controlled units are pristine, with the perfect mix of excellent security to protect your stuff, while still allowing for easy access in-and-out of the units. They have ample amount of both drive up and temp controlled units, with virtually any size you will need. If I could I would rate it with 6 stars, could not recommend them more.

Missy Helm 03/27/17
Recommend: Yes
Convenient location, competitive prices, and friendly staff.
Our church needed a large storage unit to store items for one of our largest fundraisers this summer. Bruce went out of his way to make sure we had what we needed and pricing for our non-profit group.